Gonzalez in “Expelled”

Dr. Guillermo Gonzalez will be in “Expelled,” and I’m really looking forward to it now.  I’d love to hear his thoughts on this whole episode, and it looks like we will all be able to do just that.

On another note, it looks like he’s preparing himself to go elsewhere:

Gonzalez said in an e-mail Monday that he is applying for tenure-track positions in case the Regents do not act in his favor.

“I’m convinced that I was denied tenure because of my intelligent design research,” he wrote in the e-mail.

I’m glad he’s doing this.  If he loses his case against ISU, he should find a new home where he can be appreciated.  He’s too good of a researcher for the scientific community to lose.  The problem is, however, that the cat is out of the proverbial bag and I fear that he will meet with Darwinist bigotry at most places.  I certainly wish him the best.

Leave a Reply

