For Glue the Sex Rubber Mat

Language Log has a very funny piece about mistranslated instructions.

I’ve encountered a few of these myself. One item I owned came with a manual that explained the process for resetting the password in case you’d forgotten it. It began, “While forgetting password…”

Sometimes, you don’t even need a translation. Some electronic device I own has a sticker on a part deep inside the machine. The sticker reads !!!! ONAGA !!!!. I don’t even know what language that is, but I’m sure not touching that part.

Leave a Reply

