Obama

Obama

Obama’s my favorite candidate at the moment. I don’t blindly support him, though, and will be paying attention to any political weaseling he performs. One thing I like about him is that he’s a religious Democrat. Too often we get the impression that the world is divided into two groups: rural bible-thumpers and educated secularists. It’s good to be reminded that among the religious are some brilliant people with elite resumes.

3 responses to “Obama

  1. Professor : Although I have always voted Republican, I think that you have brought up a very good point, and I think that Obama will pick up votes from some other of the god-fearing voters, but I am not sure that he is qualified to run this country.

  2. Here’s one reason why he’s the *most* qualified candidate:

    He was a lecturer of constitutional law at the University of Chicago Law School from 1993 until his election to the U.S. Senate in 2004

    He is an extremely bright constitutional scholar. That is exactly what we need after 8 years of the Bush Administration’s unconstitutional kidnapping and torturing of citizens.

  3. glarson24-“I am not sure that he is qualified to run this country.”
    I am not sure that any one of his “persuasion” is, IMHO.

Leave a Reply

